Regional Securities Exchange SA


– Advertisement –

About Regional Securities Exchange SA

The Regional Exchange of Securities (BRVM) is common to all eight (8) countries of the West African Economic and Monetary Union (UEMOA) namely: BENIN, BURKINA FASO, COTE D’IVOIRE, GUINEA-BISSAU, MALI, NIGER, SENEGAL and TOGO. The BRVM is at the same time an economic, political, institutional and technical success. It is the only stock exchange in the world shared by several countries, completely electronic and perfectly integrated.

The implementation of the BRVM was carried out in several stages:

  • November 14, 1973: signature of the Treaty constituting the West African Monetary Union (WAMU) comprising Benin, Burkina Faso, Côte d’Ivoire, Mali, Niger, Senegal, Togo, to which Guinea joined -Bissau in 1997;
  • December 17, 1993: Decision by the Council of Ministers of WAMU on the creation of a Regional Financial Market and attribution of mandate to the Central Bank of West African States (BCEAO) to lead the project;
  • December 18, 1996: creation, in Cotonou, BENIN, of the BRVM and the DC / BR, as private limited companies;… Continue reading about Regional Securities Exchange SA here.



You May Also Like

Eurex Germany
BX Swiss
– Advertisement –